fbpx

Top 10 Best Dog Shampoo in India 2020 – Review & Buying Guide

If you want to keep your pet’s skin and coat shiny, healthy and clean, then using the best dog shampoo is a must. A dog shampoo not only add luster and softness with botanicals and vitamins but also helps free your dog’s fur from dirt.

I have a dog and recently I decided to buy a dog shampoo for his grooming. I reviewed more than 20 best dog shampoos available online.

With so many options available, Dog Shampoo is one of such products that should be chosen carefully. Hence, it is extremely important to choose the dog shampoo keeping the ingredients as well as your dog’s unique needs into consideration.

Consider the following points while choosing the shampoo for your dog:

  • If your dog has dry and irritated skin, choose a shampoo with soothing oatmeal that can help soothe and alleviate itchiness.
  • If your dog has tangles and frizz, look for options with natural moisturizers like almond oil, aloe vera, and glycerine to help with detangling.
  • If your dog has sensitive skin, avoid shampoos that include artificial fragrance.

Below I’ve shared a list of the Top 10 Best Dog Shampoos in India for a wide variety of skin and hair types. I’ve also shared a dog shampoo buying guide. This is the same guide that helped me choose the best Dog Shampoo and I believe it will help you too.

You Might Also Like: Best Dog Grooming Kit

Top 10 Best Dog Shampoo in India – Updated List

Below are the top 10 best dog shampoos for your furry friend. We’ve created this list considering the budget and features like shampoo ingredients, Amazon ratings and more.

Rs. 220
in stock
12 new from Rs. 180
Amazon.in
Free shipping
Rs. 350
in stock
2 new from Rs. 350
Amazon.in
Free shipping
Rs. 373
Rs. 375
in stock
9 new from Rs. 365
Amazon.in
Free shipping
Last updated on January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Also Read: Best Dog Bowls

Top 10 Best Dog Shampoo in India – Reviewed

1. Himalaya Erina-EP Tick and Flea Control Shampoo, 200 ml

Rs. 220  in stock
12 new from Rs. 180
Free shipping
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • Ayurvedic Proprietary Medicine
  • For Dogs, Prevents from Fleas, Lice and Ticks infestation, itching
  • Ecto-parasiticidal
  • Each ml contains : Tailaparni 9mg, Vacha 8 mg, Sarapunkha 6.5 mg, Nimba 6.5 mg
  • Required Quantity to be Applied

2. Himalaya Erina Coat Cleanser, 450 ml

Rs. 399
Rs. 325  in stock
1 new from Rs. 325
Free shipping
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • For controlling dandruff in the hair coat
  • Prevention and management of pruritus (itching) and pyoderma (superficial bacterial infection)
  • Used in routine bathing as a cleanser to maintain a healthy coat

Also Read: Best Dog Beds


3. Dogz & Dudez Dogs and Cats Shampoo Anti Tick & Flea | Organic Natural Neem & Lemongrass ● Anti Itching, Insect Repellent ● 200 ml – One Month Supply

Rs. 350  in stock
2 new from Rs. 350
Free shipping
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • 🐶 BREAK THE LIFE CYCLE OF TICKS & FLEAS by using the natural dog shampoo from Dogs & Dudes. An ideal solution, especially concocted for your pet to get rid of the bloodsuckers.
  • 🐶 NATURAL & POTENT BLEND OF FORMULA developed using plant-based ingredients like the extracts of Lemongrass and natural Ayurveda herb NEEM to give your dog a healthy lifestyle.
  • 🐶 WATER-LIKE TEXTURE In our efforts to keep it natural, gentle and chemical free, the shampoo resulted to be very light and hence, has a water-like texture.
  • 🐶 NEEM (natural Ayurveda Herb) ENHANCED WITH LEMONGRASS helps in controlling and breaking the lifecycle of ticks. Whereas, the water-like texture gets easily washed off your dog, not leaving any shampoo on your pets fur/skin. Thereby, providing effective cleansing.
  • 🐶 USE IT GUILT-FREE as it is 100% Vegan, Cruelty Free and a proudly MADE IN INDIA Shampoo.

4. Boltz Dog Shampoo for Healthy Shiny Coat with Aloe Vera,Lavender and Jojoba Oil (200 Ml)

Rs. 550  in stock
1 new from Rs. 550
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • ITCHY SKIN: Healthy coat well protected from fleas, ticks and fungus dog shampoo. Highly effective for itchy and dry coat
  • PH BALANCED FOR A DOGS SKIN: Why wash your best friend in a bucket of chemicals? When We Say Natural shampoo with aloe vera, jojoba oil and Lavendar
  • ESSENTIAL OILS: Jojoba oil clears skin irritation/inflammation, soothes the coat and skin while repelling ticks, fleas and other parasites
  • HEALTHY COAT: Give brightness, protection and nourishment to the coat.Suitable for all type of coat with lavender fragrance
  • FORMULATION: Perfectly formulated shampoo and NO Sulfates, NO Parabens, NO Alcohol, NO Toxins

5. PetSutra Himalaya Antimicrobial and Antifungal Tick and Flea Control Erina-EP Shampoo for Dogs and Cats with Complementry Pack (200 ml)

Rs. 249
Rs. 242  in stock
1 new from Rs. 242
Free shipping
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • Ayurvedic Proprietary Medicine.
  • For Dogs, Prevents from Fleas, Lice and Ticks infestation, itching.
  • Ecto-parasiticidal
  • Each ml contains : Tailaparni 9mg, Vacha 8 mg, Sarapunkha 6.5 mg, Nimba 6.5 mg.
  • Required Quantity to be Applied.

Also Read: Best Dog Toys


6. Wowdog Dog Shampoo with Lavender Essential Oils | Natural Anti-Bacterial & Deodorant for All Breeds ● 500 ml

Rs. 375
Rs. 373  in stock
9 new from Rs. 365
Free shipping
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • NATURAL, ORGANIC INGREDIENTS THAT ARE MADE FOR DRY, SENSITIVE, ITCHY SKIN: The organic Neem Extract And Amla is therapeutic and soothing for your pets skin and coat. Keeps your pet smelling fresh.
  • ENHANCED WITH LAVENDER essential oil, our formula is extra calming. Lavender has a homeopathic comforting effect making him easier to bathe and control his dog odor.
  • VET RECOMMENDED clinical formula using pure high quality ingredients for an extra strength cleanse and odor remover. Our ingredients restore essential oils while combating skin irritants.
  • Reduce ticks and fleas- Ayurvedic Formula Contains Neem, Anrica, Shikakai, Ritha Natually Reduces Dog Ticks And Fleas.While Leaving Behind a Pleasant and Refreshing Lavender Scent.
  • USE IT GUILT-FREE as it is 100% Vegan, Cruelty Free and a proudly MADE IN INDIA Shampoo.

7. Medilogy Biotech Dog Shampoo Long Coat 1Litre for Shiny Luxurious Smooth Healthy Coat Texture

Rs. 198
Rs. 175  in stock
1 new from Rs. 175
Free shipping
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • GUARANTEE:✔️ The product is manufactured to the highest of standards for consistency and quality, affording you the peace of mind that your pet will feel the same soothing effects from every bottle. This product should be applied atleast 2-3 days in a week for optimum result.
  • PET RECOMMENDED:✔️ Our Dog Shampoo is formulated for pets with allergies to food, grass and flea bites. Can be used for DOGS and CATS.PH balanced for sensitive skin NO ALCOHOL, NO SULPHATES, NO ADDED COLORS, NO HARSH CHEMICALS, NO DYES, NO PARABEN, NO SOAP, NO DETERDENT, ECO-FRIENDLY & NON-TOXIC MADE FROM ALL NATURAL INGREDIENTS
  • BRIGHTEN & WHITEN YOUR DOG’S COAT:✔️Give your dog a beautiful looking coat. Add shine and luster while whitening all colour coats. We came up with a perfect blend that you would be proud to use on your best friend. Don’t just take our word for it, try it and see the results for yourself.

8. Medilogy Biotech Dog Shampoo Neem Aloe Vera 1 Litre Anti Inflamatory Anti Itch Anti Fungal Anti Bacterial

Rs. 599
Rs. 279  in stock
1 new from Rs. 279
Free shipping
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • GURANTEED BENEFIT:✔️ Our product of Neem & aloe vera is perfect combination for your dogs overall health and well being. The product is manufactured to the highest of standards for consistency and quality, affording you the peace of mind that your pet will feel the same soothing effects from every bottle.This should be applied atleast 2 days in a week for optimum result.
  • PET RECOMMENDED:✔️ Our Dog Shampoo is formulated for pets with allergies to food, grass and flea bites. Can be used for DOGS and CATS.PH balanced for sensitive skin NO ALCOHOL, NO SULPHATES, NO ADDED COLORS, NO HARSH CHEMICALS, NO DYES, NO PARABEN, NO SOAP, NO DETERDENT, ECO-FRIENDLY & NON-TOXIC MADE FROM ALL NATURAL INGREDIENTS
  • ALOE ENRICHED:✔️ Our special formulation has mixtures of organic aloe extracts that wont irritate your dog’s eyes, nose or skin while bathing thus making the bathing time enjoyable.Makes for a soft, easy to brush, coat that will make your pet feel clean and smell clean
  • HYDRATE :✔️ Contains Aloe which is moisturizing and therapeutic for your dog’s sensitive skin. Relieve your dog of itchy, dry skin issues year round. The shampoo rinses out easily leaving it safe for the most sensitive skin types. Absolutely safe for dogs, cats and most pets
  • PERFECT PROTECTION OF YOUR DOG’S COAT:✔️Give protection and cure for your dog with the different benefits of neem and aloe vera extract.We came up with a perfect blend that you would be proud to use on your best friend. Don’t just take our word for it, try it and see the results for yourself.

Must Read: Best Dog Collars


9. PETWIN Groomer’s Choice Puppy Shampoo (200 Ml)

Rs. 550  in stock
1 new from Rs. 550
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • Natural and organic: enriched with pure organic extracts of jojoba oil, shea butter and oatmeal, gentle dog shampoo keeps your dog’s skin healthy, and nourishes the coat by repairing and strengthening the hair. Suitable for young dogs and puppies
  • Ph balanced, paraben less, alcohol less formula: all shampoos are pet friendly, ph balanced, paraben less and alcohol less preparations
  • Groomer’s choice and recommended by vets: groomers’ certified range of shampoos

10. Wahl 820000 4-in-1 Shampoo, Lavender Chamomile 709 ML/24OZ

Rs. 198
Rs. 175  in stock
1 new from Rs. 175
Free shipping
as of January 25, 2021 9:25 PM

Features:

  • Lavender and Chamomile
  • Cleans, conditions, detangles and moisturizes
  • Natural plant derived
  • Wahl Shampoo is PEG-80 Free

Conclusion

I hope I was able to help you choose the best Dog Shampoo available in India. If you liked my article, do share it with others in your network. Like I said earlier, With so many options available, Dog Shampoo is one of such products that should be chosen carefully.

Hopefully my personal guide will help you to avoid the bad ones and buy the right shampoo to keep your dog’s coat and skin shiny & healthy.

If you have any further queries, feel free to ask in the comment section below and I will answer them as soon as I see them.

Also Read: Best Dog Chew Sticks

Leave a Comment